Blogging Wheel

by

I’m considering a promotional/publicity stunt for this site that would at the same time rectify a flaw in my gamer cred: Liveblogging reading the Burning Wheel core rules.

I’ve tried reading BW once but other things came up and I didn’t get very far in. Ditto Mouse Guard. Not sure what it was but my attention just kind of drifted away.  I played one game of Burning Empires at Origins in 2008 with Luke Crane himself in the GM chair. Really didn’t care for the scene economy structure of BE but there was definitely something in there. And every time I listen to Sons of Kryos or someone talk about the BW games they’re running/playing they just sound off the hook awesome. I have to be missing out on something there.

So yeah: me, the BW rulebook, and Wordpad.  I’m not going to try marathoning this all in one sitting – the human mind can only take so much. Maybe a chapter or two at a time.

I won’t get a chance to pick up the BW book until Sunday probably, so maybe I’ll start this as a regular feature next week.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Blogging Wheel”

  1. Judd Says:

    Thanks for the kind words.

    I am looking forward to reading your thoughts as you read through BW.

    • Christopher Tatro Says:

      I didn’t have a chance to grab a copy last week but am hoping to do so this weekend.

Leave a Reply

